Distinguished Cornell '79 Classmates Honored at the 40th Reunion
Distinguished Classmates honored
at the 40th reunion:

Mr. Seth H. Agata
Executive Director
NY State Joint Commission on Public Ethics
Albany, New York

Dr. Andreas J. Albrecht
Distinguished Professor
Dir., Ctr. for Quantum Mathematics & Physics
University of California
Davis, California

Mr. James E. Barber &
Ms. Cynthia Roehrs Barber

Owners & Community Advocates
Barber Family Farm
Middleburgh, New York

Dr. A Richard Bonanno
Associate Dean & Dir., NC State Extension
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, North Carolina

Mr. Michael D’Ambrose
Senior VP & Chief Human Resources Officer
Archer Daniels Midland Company
Chicago, Illinois

COL Stephanie E. Dawson, USA Retired
Former, Chief Operating Officer
Port Authority of New York & New Jersey
New York, New York

Mr. Douglas S. Deane
Founder & Chief Executive Officer
DSD Business Systems
San Diego, California

Mr. Klaus J. Dimmler
Co-Founder & Chief Operating Officer
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Mr. Frederick R. Frank
Dr. Konstantin Frank Winery
Hammondsport, New York

Dr. Roger H. French
Kyocera Professor of Ceramics
Director, SDLE Research Center
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, Ohio

Ms. Michelle Kay Garvey
EVP, Chief Information Officer & Deputy Chief   Transformation Officer
J Crew Group
New York, New York

Mr. Robert J. Gemmell
Former President & CEO
Citigroup Global Markets Canada
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Mr. James L. Gilbert
Senior Partner, Flagship Pioneering
Former Group President, Boston Scientific
Wellesley, Massachusetts

Mr. Gary S. Guzy
Co-Chair, Climate & Clean Energy Ind. Group
Covington & Burling
Washington, District of Columbia

Dr. Jo Handelsman
Vilas Research Professor
Director, Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
University of Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin

Ms. Susan L. Heller
Co-Head, Orange County Office
Chair, Global Trademark & Brand Mgmt. Group
Greenberg Traurig
Irvine, California

Mr. Paul Hsu
Founder & Executive Director
Elite Concepts
Hong Kong, China

Mr. Henry B. Hughes
Executive Director
New Mexico Coalition to End Homelessness
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Mr. William S. Karol
Founder, President & CEO
Koda Enterprises Group
Waltham, Massachusetts

Mr. Karl T. Korth
Co-Founder & Design Principal
Korth Sunseri Hagey Architects
San Francisco, California

Mr. Philip D. Krebs
Co-Founder & Managing Partner
Avondale Partners
Nashville, Tennessee


Mr. Liong Phing Kwee
Pontiac Land Group

Ms. Sunita Gupta Leeds
Enfranchisement Foundation
Washington, District of Columbia

Ms. Susan Cohen Levy
EVP, General Counsel & Corp. Secretary
Northern Trust
Chicago, Illinois

Dr. Janet McSweeney Lindner
VP Human Resources & Administration
Yale University
New Haven, Connecticut

Dr. Anne C. Mosenthal
Benjamin F. Rush Jr. Endowed Chr. Surgery
Professor & Chair, Department of Surgery
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Newark, New Jersey

Dr. David V. Peterson
Co-Owner & President
Swedish Hill Winery
Romulus, New York

Dr. Paul D. Pion
Co-Founder, President & CEO
Veterinary Information Network
Davis, California

Mr. Gregg A. Popkin
RFR Realty
New York, New York

Mr. Bruce H. Reinstein
Partner, Kinetic12
Former President, Consolidated Concepts
Needham, Massachusetts

Dr. Ralph L. Sacco
Chair, Department of Neurology
Executive Dir., McKnight Brain Institute
Miller School of Medicine, U of Miami
Miami, Florida

Mr. Jeffrey G. Saunders
Chief Executive Officer
Saunders Hotel Group
Boston, Massachusetts

Dr. Andrea L. Simitch
Professor & Chair, Dept. of Architecture
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York

Dr. Edward A. Stadtmauer
Roseman, Tarte, Harrow & Shaffer Families   President’s Distinguished Professor
Perelman School of Medicine, UPenn
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Mr. Richard J. Stearns
Co-Founder, Partners Trust
Compass Realty
Los Angeles, California

Dr. Scott M. Thompson
Prof. & Chair, Department of Physiology
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland

Mr. Michael K. Tucker
EVP, General Counsel & Chief Comp. Officer
Avis Budget Group
Parsippany, New Jersey

Mr. Gary E. Weiss
Former Managing Partner, North America
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe
San Francisco, California

Mr. Stuart H. Zimmerman
Founder, Only The Source
Creator & Host, RESET w/ Stu Zimmerman
San Francisco, California

Dr. Robert B. Zipursky
Professor, Psychiatry
Centre for Addiction & Mental Health
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada